Press Releases

Summer Production of As You Like It

The Hudson River Shakespeare Company's production of As You Like It
When: Evening performances, Friday and Saturday, June 30 and July 1 at 8 pm
Matinees, Saturday and Sunday, July 1 and 2 at 2 pm
Where: The Strand Theater 210 Main Street,Hudson Falls, NY
Cost: $10/$8 students and senior
Information:747-4418 or hrsc1999@aol.com

For Date: 
Thu, 06/22/2017 - 08:29

The Tragedy of King Lear Dates Announced

The Hudson River Shakespeare Company Presents

The Tragedy of King Lear By William Shakespeare

Friday & Saturday, March 31 & April 1, 8pm

Saturday & Sunday, April 1 & 2, 2pm

The Strand Theater
210 Main Street
Hudson Falls

Admission - $10/$8 students and seniors
Call 747-4418 for more information

For Date: 
Thu, 03/16/2017 - 22:58

Auditions for Spring Production of King Lear Announced

The Hudson River Shakespeare Company will hold auditions for its spring production of King Lear on Wednesday, February 22, at 7 pm at the United Methodist Church, 227 Main Street, Hudson Falls. No previous experience or prepared material is necessary however it is important to be on time.

For Date: 
Mon, 02/20/2017 - 22:41

An evening of Christmas Carols, Poems, and Skits

The Hudson River Shakespeare Company

Presents

An evening of Christmas Carols, Poems, and Skits

Saturday, December 10, 2016
7:00 pm

First Presbyterian Church of Hudson Falls
5 River Street, Hudson Falls

Admission $5

Call 747-4418 for more information.

For Date: 
Mon, 11/21/2016 - 22:35

Company to Present Greater Tuna

On September 23 - 25 The Hudson River Shakespeare Company will present Greater Tuna by Jaston Williams, Joe Sears, and Ed Howard. The hilarious, two-man play is quite a departure from the company’s usual fare. Director, and one of “Tuna’s” two stars, Andy Daly, says “while it’s not Shakespeare, it does contain a lot of the same themes we see in Shakespeare’s plays. For example, there is both high, satirical humor as well as low comedy.” The play follows a day in the life of the inhabitants of Tuna, Texas and centers around radio station OKKK.
For Date: 
Wed, 09/14/2016 - 17:51 to Mon, 09/26/2016 - 17:51

The Hudson River Shakespeare Company's production of Cymbeline

When: July 22 and 23 at 8 pm
July 23 and 24 at 2 pm

Where: The Little Theater on the Farm 27 Plum Road, Fort Edward, NY

Cost: $10/$8 students and senior

Reservations: 747-4418 or hrsc1999@aol.com

The Hudson River Shakespeare Company will present its summer production of Cymbeline on Friday and Saturday, July 22 and 23, at 8 pm with two matinees, Saturday and Sunday, July 23 and 24 at 2 pm at The Little Theater on the Farm, 27 Plum Road, Fort Edward.

For Date: 
Mon, 07/11/2016 - 21:10

Spring Production Announced, Sherlock Holmes and the Musgrave Ritual

The Hudson River Shakespeare Company will present its spring production of Sherlock Holmes and the Musgrave Ritual, an original adaptation by Andrew Daly based on a Sherlock Holmes mystery by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle, on Friday and Saturday, April 29 and 30, at 8:00 PM with matinees on Saturday and Sunday, April 30 and May 1, at 2:00 PM. The performances will take place at The Little Theater on the Farm, Plum Road, Fort Edward.

For Date: 
Sun, 07/10/2016 - 21:18

Auditions for Summer Production of Henry V Announced

The Hudson River Shakespeare Company will hold auditions for its summer production of Henry V on Wednesday, June 10, at 7 pm at the United Methodist Church, 227 Main Street, Hudson Falls. Parts are available for ages ten and up. No previous experience or prepared material is necessary however it is important to be on time.

For Date: 
Sun, 05/31/2015 - 23:41 to Wed, 06/10/2015 - 23:41

Hudson River Shakespeare Company to Present The Bad Seed a Psychological Horror Play

Hudson Falls (April 20 2015) -- The Hudson River Shakespeare Company will present The Bad Seed at The Little Theater on the Farm, 27 Plum Road in Fort Edward on Friday, May 1st at 8pm, Saturday, May 2nd at 2pm and 8pm, and Sunday at 2pm. Tickets are $10 at the door, $8 for seniors.

For Date: 
Sun, 04/26/2015 - 18:40 to Mon, 05/04/2015 - 18:40

Auditions for Spring Production of The Bad Seed Announced

The Hudson River Shakespeare Company will hold auditions for its spring production of The Bad Seed on Wednesday, March 25, at 7 pm at the United Methodist Church, 227 Main Street, Hudson Falls. Parts are available for ages nine and up. No previous experience or prepared material is necessary however it is important to be on time.

Set in a small town, The Bad Seed tells the story of the Penmark family who seem to be living a comfortable suburban life. Beneath the surface, however, all may not be as it appears.

For Date: 
Mon, 03/23/2015 - 21:17

Pages

Subscribe to Press Releases